Mission


 

Welcome to Grambling State University’s Office of Human Resources!Welcome to Grambling State University’s Office of Human Resources!

The Human Resources staff is committed to equal and fair employment practices and to providing quality, timely and accurate service using costeffective, best-practice methods with the highest professional and ethical standards. Human Resources is the central office for maintaining the official personnel records for all faculty and staff of the University.

Our professional staff have the responsibility of processing all employment appointments; advising faculty and staff regarding employee policies and procedures, compensation, benefits, and state and federal rules and regulations concerning employment; employee relations and staff development, including on-site workshops, training and new employee orientation; employee benefit dissemination and coordination of worker’s compensation claims. We also are responsible for the facilitation of all employee grievances, including EEO, Sexual Harassment and Retaliation. Management and maintenance of the primary database for reporting requirements on faculty/staff information is also a duty of this office.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Monica Bradley
AVP of Human
Resources/EEO
GSU Box 4261
Long-Jones Hall, Room 148
Phone: (318) 274-6118
Fax: (318) 274-3876
bradleym@gram.edu
Ashley Hudson
Human Resources Information
Specialist
GSU Box 4261
Long-Jones Hall, Room 152
Phone: (318) 274-2237
Fax: (318) 274-3876
hudsona@gram.edu
Cheryl Ivory
Human Resources Analyst B
GSU Box 4261
Long Jones Hall, Room 152
Phone: (318) 274-3829
Fax: (318) 274-3876
ivorycc@gram.edu
Amy Minniefield
Human Resources
Data Analyst
GSU Box 4261
Long-Jones Hall, Room 148
Phone: (318) 274-3119
Fax: (318) 274-3876
minniefielda@gram.edu
Debra Spencer
Database Specialist/
Program Support
GSU Box 4261
Long-Jones Hall, Room 148
Phone: (318) 274-4698
Fax: (318) 274-3876
spencerd@gram.edu
Tanika McCaskill Whitley
Coordinator of Training/
Database Manager
GSU Box 4261
Long Jones Hall, Room 151
Phone: (318) 274-6159
Fax: (318) 274-3876
whitleyt@gram.edu
Paula Woodfork
Coordinator of
Employee Benefits
GSU Box 4261
Long-Jones Hall, Room 152
Phone: (318) 274-2493
Fax: (318) 274-3876
woodforkp@gram.edu
GSU HR Department Directory; Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday
7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Friday
7:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.